Top Nude Lipsticks for Indian Skintone

Hi Guys!!!

So nude lipsticks are one of the most most favorite kind of lipsticks. I am not much fond of the bold lippies as I cant wear them often or I need to think about on what occasion to wear those. On the other hand, I love the nude lipsticks that I own, simply because they are wearable and I don’t need to think twice about when or what to wear with those.

Most of the lipsticks in my collection are soft browns and soft mauve, which are my all time favorite colors. So I’m gonna list down my current top nude lipsticks for Indian skin tone.

Top Nude Lipstick
Top Nude Lipstick
Top Nude Lipstick
Top Nude Lipstick

Here we go:

  1. Maybelline Mysterious Mocha: I still can’t believe how this color doesn’t wash me out. Its super nude grey toned beige and is in creamy matte finish. This one is good for fair to medium skin tones. It would wash out on darker skin tones. and even though its matte, its not dehydrating. It stays on lips for about 3-4 hours. Its priced at around Rs. 276 only(from nykaa.com), hence super affordable.
  2. L’Oreal Paris Rouge Caresse shade 103 Sweet Berry: Now this one is one of the lipsticks which have been my favorite for the longest time now. Its is a light brown toned pink color and would suit from light to medium skintones. Darker skintone can apply this with a lip liner for color.This lippie is quite sheer and glossy and gives a nice shiny effect on the lips.The color can build up easily with multiple applications without being heavy or cakey. Its hydrating and although its wear time is not super long(about 2-3 hours), but I love this one for the color and hydration it provides. This one costs for about Rs. 450 from L’Oreal counter to Rs. 600 .
  3. Maybelline Lively Violet: Now this one is an amazing mauve nude color.I totally adore this one. Its a creamy Matte finish and is good for all skintones. It has a fruity smell which I kinda like. Its quite long wearing and fades like a tint on lips after having greasy food. Its stays on lips for 6-7 hours and is priced at Rs. 276 in Indian Market.
  4. MAC Mehr: My First MAC lipstick!!! One of the most loved MAC lipsticks by Indians. Its a beautiful mauve-ish pink color and has amazing MATTE texture. Stays on lips for 5-6 hours and is very wearable. In Indian Market, It is priced on slightly pricier end for Rs. 1500, but the quality of the product is totally worth it.
  5. MAC Taupe: As the name says, its a taupe. This one from MAC is gonna be my all time favorite shade. It has a matte finish and the texture is amazing as of all MAC lipsticks. It looks like a soft reddish brown on my lips. This color will totally suit all skin tones and is a must buy color. It costed me Rs. 1500. It stays on lips for 5-6 hours and is extremely beautiful. I am in lovee with this one. It an MLBB shade for me.
  6. Maybelline Crazy for Coffee: Now this one from Maybelline is a little bit of a darker brown nude on my lips compared to others I mentioned above, but it totally looks beautiful. Its a brown color, no other tints and hues, just a brown color on my lips. It has creamy finish and wear time is about 4 hours and is extremely comfortable on lips. Smells little like coffee as well. It is priced at Rs. 425 in Indian market.
    top-nude-lipsticks-colors
    L:R – Mysterious Mocha, Sweet Berry, Lively Violet, Mehr, Taupe, Crazy for Coffee

    top-nude-shade-names

Thats it for today guys… Hope you enjoyed it..Comment below your fav nude lipsticks and do mention if you like this post. 🙂  🙂

Have a great Sunday..Bubbyee!!!

Leave a Reply

