MAC TAUPE: Review and Swatches

Hi Guys!!!!

So I know that I have been MIA for quite some time now, but that was because I was back at home and I just couldn’t get time to sit and write something.

Well, moving along , today I am reviewing another popular shade from the MAC cosmetics and the name is “MAC TAUPE”.  Taupe is of matte finish and  the texture of the lipstick is just amazing, really smooth, kind of powder-ish matte and not drying at all on my lips.

The lipstick comes in the classic black and silver MAC bullet.

MAC describe it as a muted reddish brown shade. On my lips, it does look more like a slight reddish brown nude. I am a lipstick hoarder and this one is turning out to be one of my most favorite lipsticks of all times.I wear it everyday to office and it stays on my lips for a good 5-6 hours. The color is just amazing, surely suitable for Indian skin tone. I think this is MLBB shade for me. IN LOVEEE.. 🙂

Swatches here:

 

mac-taupe-lip-swatch-3MAC Taupe lip swatch

mac-taupe-out
MAC Taupe on back of my hand in natural light
mac-taupe-hand-swatch
MAC taupe with flash

I highly recommend you guys to buy this one. I am sure I’m gonna buy another one once I finish my current one. Totally in love with this shade.

That is all for today  guys.Please like & share and comment below and share your favorite shade from MAC.

Have a great day..bubbyee…

One thought on “MAC TAUPE: Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

